For some crazy reason the last area in our house that we decided to paint or even “spruce up” was our master bathroom and bedroom. This was not a great choice since it’s an area of the house we live in and use each day. Finally a few months ago I started pinning away on Pinterest and mapping out a makeover for our master walk in closet, bedroom and to start it all off, master bathroom.

We are really happy with the way it turned out and I wanted to share with you some before and after of our master bath redecorating extravaganza, which is just a fancy way of saying we painted and did some Pinterest projects.

Before our bathroom was “builder white” from when we had our home built in 2007. Now the main color is, “Muslin Wrap” and the second color is, “Sprinkle” which are born valspar colors and available at Lowe’s.

Similar to the Little Mermaid bathroom project we used an idea I found on Pinterest and framed the mirrors with tile. We also changed the light globes in the light fixture.

Since we were doing some revamping I also replaced all our hand towels and mats with white. I just bleach them to keep clean and it gives me a very “hotel” feeling which is partly something I was trying to achieve.

my color inspiration


This Disney Wonder Cruise life savor used to be above our bed and now I moved it into the bathroom. I love how the new paint color (sprinkle by valspar) works with the red white and blue.


These candle holders used to be by the bathtub. The square shelves were bought on amazon and I got the idea from pinterest to put one around the toilet paper dispenser. It’s very useful.

img_5347We bought new white bath mats, and hand towels. I replaced the old tissue box cover with a white one and moved my scentsy to another room and added a diffuser for my essential oils. I also replaced the old over the shower head shelf with a corner shelf as you can see  here on the right. Of course, as per usual, all these items were bought on amazon.

This Minnie getting ready framed canvas was our main purchase for the new look and we bought it at the art store, in Hollywood Land, in Disney’s California Adventure Park. I love it hanging by my tub. Makes me so happy!

This planter was my grandma’s and I hope to have a plant in it soon. The glass car is filled with lavender Epsom salt. Perfect for relaxing after a long day.    
Another shot of my Minnie Canvas. Also the word art was from amazon as well.

Happiness is a long hot bubble bath


Here are some before photos of the bathroom

  
  the nifty shelf was relocated to our pirate bathroom
  
The white box here and be seen in the after photos and is now painted the color, sprinkle. It holds all white wash cloths now.

I hope you enjoyed my bathroom redecorating. Not sure what room I will post next, but stay turned and I will have more Robinson Disney Posts soon.

Leave a Reply

