My last glossybox arrived and even though there are some pretty neat items inside, it still wasn’t enough for me to want to reinstate my subscription. You can tell how excited I was able it since it’s taken me four months to even post about it! Here is what was in my last box:

  1. So Susan Cosmetics Concealer Quad
  2. Orogold Cosmetics 24K Multi-Vitamin Day Moisturizer
  3. Nexxus New York Salon Care Color Assure Rebalancing Shampoo
  4. Bellápierre Cosmetics Cheek&Lip Stain in Pink
  5. ModelCo More Brows Eyebrow Thickening Gel in Medium/Dark

I really enjoyed my so Susan blush that I received in a past box. Since I’m not much of a concealer user, I’m not sure if this is great or not. Even after months of having it I have barely touched it. I do have to say for the retail price of the So Susan products, their packaging is awful. Very cheap. My blush packaging fell apart and this packaging feels just as flimsy. Not luxury feeling at all. I was really excited to try this moisturizer with the gold inside. I had even seen it on talk shows and was really into the hype. That’s sadly all that it is, hype. I’ve used it a few times and it doesn’t seem any better to me than a department store moisturizer. Not to sound like a broken record of bad news, but I really wish I could opt out of hair care in these boxes! I use a special red head shampoo so this shampoo was gifted to someone else.  The lip stain is a pretty color, but it’s really hard to get out of the pot, and you need to use a brush. This is great for applying at home, but on the go, who wants to always carry a lip brush? Out of this box the eyebrow gel was probably the most useful. I wouldn’t rebuy because I feel it’s just the same as other brands that I can easily purchase at my local mall or sephora, but I have actually been using it.

My negative vibe I am sure is due to me canceling my glossy box since I am tired of getting several products from the same brands over and over, and tired of products that I will never use (like hair and nail) and just gifting them to friends and family. The idea of glossy box is fun, but I would only recommend it for a few months and then move on.

Leave a Reply

