Every girl has a favorite Disney princess they would love to be. My two favorite or Snow White and Ariel. For my 30th birthday a few years ago I had a Snow White themed birthday at Steak House 55 at the Disneyland Hotel. I figured it was Ariel’s turn to have a party, so our vow renewal was Little Mermaid inspired. I saw that Yvonne Design, one of the Disney vendors for flowers and décor, has previously done a Little mermaid wedding, so she was my immediate choice in florist for our event. I tweaked the original (I didn’t want a complete copy, that’s no fun) and made it more our own. We really loved the way it turned out.

Yvonne Designs, Disney Aulani

Above is the photo of the Little mermaid wedding she did that made her my obvious choice. Below are the photos from our vow renewal.

Robinson Vow renewal by Yvonne Designs Robinson Vow renewal by Yvonne Designs Robinson Vow renewal by Yvonne Designs Robinson Vow renewal by Yvonne Designs Robinson Vow renewal by Yvonne Designs Robinson Vow renewal by Yvonne Designs Robinson Vow renewal by Yvonne Designs

 I was completely blown away with how beautiful everything turned out. The décor really was a big part of our special day. It also made great photos for after the ceremony, which I cannot wait to share with you in a later blog post.

We brought bubbles for our guest to blow when the ceremony was over. I wish we could have kept some of the décor, it would have looked amazing in our Little Mermaid bathroom!

Robinson Vow renewal by Yvonne Designs

Robinson Vow renewal by Yvonne Designs

Robinson Vow renewal by Yvonne Designs Robinson Vow renewal by Yvonne Designs

2 thoughts on “My Disney Wedding, well sort of… Ceremony Décor

Leave a Reply

