1913
A long time ago in a galaxy not to far away we had a little boy named Erik Christopher and he had a Tomorrowland Nursery. Sadly, that little boy is gone and the room now looks like a storage facility, but that sad story does not belong in this blog post. If I am giving a Disneyland House tour you have to see tomorrowland which is more like yesterday land. Instead of putting it off all year, I thought, lets rip the band aid off and just share it now.

We took the closet doors off an installed a closet organizer. The room colors are orange, blue and green. We wanted something bright and fun. Above the closet we put the, “We love you to the moon and back” wall decal (shown above), which I purchased on etsy.

closet

The buzz lightyear and little green man wall decor are from target. The retro print spaceship print is also from Target.

The bookshelves are from Ikea and came bare but I painted them green. They are actually spice racks. I got the idea to use them as like this from pinterest.  I found the circle wall stickers on Amazon and I arranged some of them in Mickey Mouse shapes around the room. I also put them on the dresser/changer to spice it up a bit.

Just as seen in the two previous rooms the black and white collage I made online at Costco and framed with an Ikea frame. I used the mat the frame came with and just used the orange paint from the closet.

Since star tours is an E ticket ride in Tomorrowland we had to have it represented as well.

Thanks for stopping by and checking out this stop on my Disneyland house tour.

May the force be with you.Erik Christopher

 This post is dedicated to the precious baby who changed our lives forever 

One thought on “My Disneyland House – Tomorrowland

Leave a Reply

