Another glossy box has arrived, and this box had some hits and misses for sure. One thing I was very happy about was this was my first glossy box with no nail polish! When I first filled out my customer profile I told glossy box that I have gel nails, which should mean that I won’t get a lot of nail polish (otherwise why do they ask?!) but no, every month since September I have received a nail polish. Very thankful this box did not have one. WIN!

Here IS what came in the box this month:

January Glossybox

 

Kueshi Revitalizing Face Toner – This is by far my favorite product from this box. The scent of the toner is very light and fresh. The toner cleanses the skin without irritation or dryness. For the past few months I have felt the texture and moister in my face changing, this is very helpful to not strip your face of moisture while it gently cleanses.

Lollipops Eye Pencil in Goodbye Moon – I didn’t have much luck with this pencil, was very crumbly when I tried to use it. 

Skin&Co. Roma Sicilian Light Serum – My serum came empty! I hardly had enough for one application on my face, let alone to use it on my neck as it recommends. I emailed glossybox and recived a prompt reply and they sent me a replacement. I did like it, and wish this was a full size offering this month. 

Vichy Pureté Thermale 3-in-1 One Step Cleanser – I thought this cleanser was okay. I was really happy with the last Vichy product in my very first glossbox, so this was a bit of a let down. I like it, makes my skin feel pretty soft, but isn’t anything amazing. I get the same soft clean feel from other washes, such as cetaphil. My sister in law recently got glossybox as a Christmas gift and her review of this product was very negative. She told me it left her skin (which already is on the oily side) very oily and she was not impressed.

Teeez Trend Cosmetics Beautiful Flat Stiff Brush – This is one item I have not yet tried.

I have already received my February box and will be posting a review soon. Sad for glossy box there was another nail plosh. Blah! 

 

Leave a Reply

