Cats of Disneyland

“Disneyland is our land. We prowl its streets when the humans go away. And we try our best to forget that it was all started by a mouse.”

I am a crazy cat lady and have two beautiful cats (Princess Tiger Lily and Princess Tiana) and as I am writing this post I have my luxurious tiger sitting with me. I love following different cats on social media. My husband follows Cats of Disneyland on Facebook and today I found them on Instagram and even discovered they have a blog! Two of my favorite things wrapped into one. You might be wondering, what the heck is Cats of Disneyland?! Well, Disneyland has around 200 cats that live on their property. They help control the rodents and prowl around at night. Many days they can be seen around the park and visitors snap photos and email them to, catsofdisneyland@gmail.com. I am in love with this site, and social media. I hope you enjoy it to.

The blog, and social media accounts are from the perspective of one of the Disneyland cats. You can even purchase a shirt that has a funny way of letting you know more about these feral creatures.

The shirt reads

Fiction:

Every night after closing, Disneyland releases 200 cats into the park to help keep the rodent population under control.

 
Fact:
Disneyland is home to approximately 200 feral cats who prowl the parks and hunt rodents. Disney feeds, neuters, and cares for the health of the cats in a perfect symbiotic relationship.
IMG_8169.JPG
Look at this silly kitty spotted on the top of Donald at the pumpkin entrance they had for fall. So adorable.

 

Leave a Reply

