October Glossy Box

I received my second fabulous glossy box last week. It was wrapped in my absolute favorite color, pink. Before I could even open and appreciate the contents, I was already excited about the possibilities of re using the pink box. This box contained the following items:

  1. Sesha Skin Therapy – Cell-White Brightening Mask
  2. Tarte Cosmetics  – Power Pigment in Flush
  3. Vince Camuto – Amore Vince Camuto
  4. nails inc.  – Westminster Bridge Matte Top Coat
  5. Proganix – Repair Reparative Oil + Anti-Breakage

My favorite item in the box so far has been the perfume. The scent is so light and fresh smelling and oh so addicting. It is the perfect mix of fruity and floral and even a scent that my husband appreciated. Usually my husband vetoes many perfumes that I adore because they are too strong and give him a headache. Thankfully, Amore is a win for him, and thus, a double win for me. My second favorite thing in this box has been the cell-white face mask. On a scale of 1-10 it was a 4.5 for tingle feeling, which I liked. I left the mask on for 30 minutes and when the time was up my skin had absorbed most of the mask and there was very little to rub in. I loved it. The tarte power pigment is just okay, I do not think that it lasts very long and the tip makes it feel like a lip liner more than lip stick, so it is awkward to apply. I don’t hate it, but I would not order it separately again. Due to user error (applying way to much) my first experience with the proganix reparative oil was not very pleasant. My hair felt super greasy and flat, but I believe that was mainly due to my error and I look forward to trying to again, with just a little dab. Why is it that we over use products that are meant to have a little go such a long way? Lastly, I have yet to try the matte top coat, but when I do I will post an update.

face mask

tarte

  hair careMatte nailVince Camuto perfume


Leave a Reply

